top of page

Locust Valley School Board Introduces New Members

By Thomas Nothel The Locust Valley School District welcomed three new members and welcomed back one reelected member to the Board of Education at its reorganization meeting on July 10th. The Newly elected trustees are Matthew Barnes, Nick DellaFera and Holly Gaddy Esteves. Lauren Themis was re-elected trustee. Barnes, Esteves and Themis were elected to 3 year terms, while DellaFera will serve the one year remaining on the term of Brian Nolan who resigned in 2022. The four join current trustees Margaret Marchand, Dr. Michele Schaefer and George Vasiliou. Margaret Marchand was re-elected president of the board and Lauren Themis was elected vice president during the meeting. In addition, Dr. Kristen Turnow took her oath of office as the district’s new Superintendent of Schools, at the meeting.

Photo Captions: 1) Locust Valley Board of Education members Matthew Barnes, Holly Gaddy Esteves, Nicholas J. DellaFera and Lauren Themis were sworn in at the district office on July 10. Photos courtesy of the Locust Valley Central School District


bottom of page